Advertisement
Go
2014 Lexus IS Photo
6.0
/ 10
On Green
2014 pricing not available.
On Green
Though the 2014 Lexus IS isn't a green offender, it's not particlarly enviro-friendly, either, earning a middle-of-the-road score.
6.0 out of 10

GREEN | 6 out of 10

Expert Quotes:

IS 250: 21/30/25 mpg city/highway/combined IS 250 AWD: 20/27/23 mpg IS 250 C: 21/30/24 mpg
EPA

IS 350: 19/28/22 mpg city/highway/combined IS 350 AWD: 19/26/21 mpg IS 350 C: 19/27/22
EPA




The 2014 Lexus IS gets fair-to-good marks for its gas mileage as rated by the EPA, considering its performance and luxury class, though it's certainly no hybrid rival.

The 2014 Lexus IS 250 sedan rates 21 mpg city, 30 mpg highway, and 24 mpg combined according to the EPA; with all-wheel-drive, the IS 250 AWD drops slightly to 20/27/23 mpg city/highway/combined. The IS 250 C convertible rates the same as the sedan, at 21/30/24 mpg.

Lexus' more powerful IS 350 models are only slightly less efficient, earning gas mileage ratings of 19/28/22 mpg (IS 350); 19/26/21 mpg (IS 350 AWD); and 19/27/22 mpg (IS 350 C).

In other words, there isn't a very big penalty for choosing all-wheel drive with either engine, but the 2014 Lexus IS is not especially green in any form. Gas misers will do well to look elsewhere, particularly toward turbocharged four-cylinder alternatives in the compact luxury sedan segment.

Conclusion

Though the 2014 Lexus IS isn't a green offender, it's not particlarly enviro-friendly, either, earning a middle-of-the-road score.

« Prev: Features
Advertisement
Advertisement
Other Choices Read More
8.4
/ 10
TCC Rating
8.4
/ 10
TCC Rating
8.6
/ 10
TCC Rating
8.2
/ 10
TCC Rating
Related Used Listings
Browse used listings in your area
Advertisement

How does the
TCC Rating work?
The TCC Rating is a clear numeric rating value based on a 10-point scale that reflects the overall opinion of our automotive experts on any vehicle and rolls up ratings we give each vehicle across sub-categories you care about like performance, safety, styling and more.

Our rating also has simple color-coded “Stop” (red), “Caution” (orange),
or “Go” (green) messages along with the numerical score so you can easily understand where we stand at a glance.

Our automotive experts then also collect and show you what other websites say about these different aspects of any vehicle. We do this leg work for you to simplify your research process.

Learn more about how we rate and review cars here.

 
© 2014 The Car Connection. All Rights Reserved. The Car Connection is published by High Gear Media. Stock photography by izmo, Inc. Send us feedback.
Advertisement