Find a Car

2014 Kia Soul Earns NHTSA Five-Star Rating

2014 Kia Soul

2014 Kia Soul

Enlarge Photo

The redesigned 2014 Kia Soul hatchback has earned a five-star overall safety rating from the National Highway Traffic Safety Association (NHTSA).

The five-star rating is the highest highest-possible vehicle safety rating from the government. It is determined after severe testing procedures as part of the NHTSA’s New Car Assessment Program (NCAP). Crash tests combine scores from frontal, side-impact and rollover crash tests.

The Soul earned five stars in frontal and side impact tests and four stars in rollover testing.

The Soul joins two other 2014 Kia models, the Sorento crossover and Sedona minivan, which achieved five-star NHTSA ratings earlier.

MORE: See our complete review of the 2014 Kia Soul.

Standard safety features and technology in the 2014 Soul include six airbags (dual advanced front and front seat-mounted side airbags, full-length side curtain airbags, four-channel, four-sensor anti-lock brakes with electronic brake force distribution (EBD), tire pressure monitoring system, electronic stability control and traction control systems, and hill-start assist.


Follow The Car Connection on FacebookTwitter and Google+.

Follow Us

Try My Showroom
Save cars, write notes, and comparison shop with hi-res photos.
Add your first car
Take Us With You!
Related Used Listings
Browse used listings in your area

© 2015 The Car Connection. All Rights Reserved. The Car Connection is published by High Gear Media. Stock photography by izmo, Inc. Send us feedback.